Who has been elected as the new PM of Israel?

Who has become the new prime minister of Israel?

Prime Minister of Israel

Prime Minister of Israel רֹאשׁ הַמֶּמְשָׁלָה‎
Flag of the Prime Minister
Incumbent Naftali Bennett since 13 June 2021
Prime Minister’s Office
Style His Excellency

How many prime ministers has Israel had?

Prime ministers of Israel (1948–present) Thirteen people have served as prime minister of Israel, five of whom have served on two non-consecutive occasions. Additionally, one person, Yigal Allon, has served solely as an interim prime minister.

Who is the longest serving prime minister of Israel?

Netanyahu currently serves as Leader of the Opposition and as the chairman of the Likud – National Liberal Movement. He served in office for a total of 15 years, making him the longest-serving Israeli prime minister in history.

Who is Israel’s PM?

Which parties are in the new Israeli government?

Thirty-fifth government of Israel

Netanyahu–Gantz government
No. of ministers 28
Member parties Likud Blue and White Shas United Torah Judaism Labor (until 2021) Derekh Eretz (until 2020) Gesher (until 2021) The Jewish Home (until 2021)
Status in legislature Coalition National unity Rotation government

Who was the first leader of Israel?

The first President of Israel, Professor Chaim Weizmann – scientist and statesman – was among the leaders who were instrumental in the establishment of the State of Israel. Born in 1874 in a small town in Russia, Chaim Weizmann received a combined Jewish and secular education.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Is there a long a sound in Hebrew?
Israel travel guide