Best answer: What are the 6 districts of Israel?

Does Israel have states or provinces?

Israel is administratively divided into 6 districts and 14 provinces. Judea, Samaria and Gaza have a separate administration.

What district is Jerusalem in?

The district capital is Jerusalem. The Jerusalem District has a land area of 652 km². The population of 1,159,900 is 66.3% Jewish and 32.1% Arab. A fifth (21%) of the Arabs in Israel live in the Jerusalem District, which includes both East and West Jerusalem.

Jerusalem District
• Total 1,159,900
ISO 3166 code IL-JM

What religion is in Israel?

About eight-in-ten (81%) Israeli adults are Jewish, while the remainder are mostly ethnically Arab and religiously Muslim (14%), Christian (2%) or Druze (2%). Overall, the Arab religious minorities in Israel are more religiously observant than Jews.

Is Tel Aviv in a state?

If East Jerusalem is considered part of Israel, Tel Aviv is the country’s second most populous city after Jerusalem; if not, Tel Aviv is the most populous city ahead of West Jerusalem.

Tel Aviv.

Tel Aviv-Yafo תל־אביב-יפו (Hebrew) تل أبيب – يافا (Arabic)
Reference no. [1]
State Party Israel
Region Israel

Is Israel considered a state?

The prime minister is head of government and the Knesset is the legislature. With a population of around 9 million as of 2019, Israel is a developed country and an OECD member.


State of Israel מְדִינַת יִשְׂרָאֵל‎ (Hebrew) دولة إسرائيل (Arabic)
Capital and largest city Jerusalem (limited recognition) 31°47′N 35°13′E
IT IS INTERESTING:  What do colors mean in Hebrew?
Israel travel guide